top of page

FOLLOW US

  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Google+ Long Shadow
  • LinkedIn Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow

EDM Producer Snaxx Creates Epic Vegan Anthem [COMING SOON]


PETA, you're going to love this new EDM track when it comes out! Here, I share my behind-the-scenes experience with helping to create it.

Back-Story

I'm a part of several networking groups on Facebook. In one of the groups, around mid-November, I read a post from a music producer, Kyran "Snaxx" de Keijzer, looking for a "preppy and bitchy vegan female" voice for his new EDM-trap single, "Get Yo Tofu On." He was looking for a voice actor to channel the "Let Me Take a Selfie" vibe. Remember that song?

I jumped at the chance to lend my voice to this new project for two reasons. I imagined how much fun the experience would be, and I love the "colorful" message Snaxx will be sending to meat-eaters across the world.

I was among several people who responded to his original Facebook post. On that same day, I sent him three different iPhone voice memo demos of my best "rich, Cali-girl with an attitude" impression. To my surprise, he chose me! I guess I was surprised because I'm new to professional voiceover acting. You have to start somewhere, right?

Studio-Time

About a few weeks after his original post, we connected through Messenger and made arrangements to meet at a recording studio in Winter Park, Orlando. During studio time, I have to admit, I felt very nervous - yet confident. I had no doubt in my mind I was going to nail this gig (at least that's the lie I told myself). To ease the nervousness, I decided to tap into Martine On The Scene mode and get to know Snaxx a little bit more.

I found out he's 21 year-old and noticed his slight accent. I couldn't put my finger on where the accent was from (I really love guessing accents). So, finally I asked him about his nationality and learned he was born in Holland. He moved to United States in 2014 and solidified his vast passion for producing music after graduating from Dubspot, a global leader in electronic music education.

At the studio, I did my very best channeling my inner-bitch to bring Snaxx's snippy "Get Yo Tofu On" character to life. Working with him was an absolute pleasure! He had great professionalism and the patience of a saint. Would I work with him again? Yes, in a heartbeat.

Not only do I admire his work ethic, I also enjoy his music. I can't wait until this new project is mastered. You know I'll be spreading it like a wildfire!

Don't forget come back for the finished product OUT FEBRUARY 2ND!

You rock for reading this post! Thank you.

We love you!

Martine On The Scene

Support Martine On The Scene:

Support Snaxx Music:

Mar's Motto:

"Darling, BE DARING!

Step outside of your comfort zone and you'll accomplish great things."

Share this story today!

Thanks for visiting!
RECENT POSTS
Martine On The Scene

Hey beautiful people! It's ya gurl Martine "On The Scene" St. Hilaire. I'm a rising journalist creating my own rules in the industry of media communications. Here you'll find my love for culture, art, music, fashion, entertainment and, of course, interviews. You can schedule an interview with me by clicking here.

LIKE! FOLLOW! SUBSCRIBE!

  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • Tumblr - White Circle

I’M ALWAYS HAPPY

TO GET TO KNOW MY READERS AND SHARE INSIGHTS AND IDEAS. 

 

DROP A LINE 

Success! Message received.

FEATURED POSTS

bottom of page