top of page

FOLLOW US

  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Google+ Long Shadow
  • LinkedIn Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow

Introducing Broadway Burlesque Atlanta | Part I


Since moving to Atlanta a few months ago, I’ve been exploring as many local events as possible, including music festivals, awesome night clubs, a Black Lives Matter March, Little Five Points and more! That’s a combination of fun, adventurous and sobering things. In this post I’m bringing sexy back, with a special treat.

Not many people know this about me, but I’m fascinated by the world of dance. And on that note, I’d love to introduce you to Broadway Burlesque Atlanta (BBA). Take a look!

The Backstory

Last month, I was unexpectedly exposed to BBA as I was training a new hostess at one of my side jobs. That’s when I learned she had recently become a Broadway Burlesque dancer. Mary Ann, is a beautiful, composed young black woman whose stage name is Calender – spelled with two “E’s.” Not only is she a hostess and bartender, she’s also a poet, musician and dancer.

Instagram: @eyeofcalender | Broadway Burlesque ATL

Calender, performer who introduced us to Broadway Burlesque Atlanta

I was standing in front of my new friend in awe and astonishment. I couldn’t help but visualize my favorite burlesque group, Pussycat Dolls, as she was showing me Instagram photos of her in BBA. I had to dive in a little deeper. And, as you can see, I did just that.

David Williams | Broadway Burlesque ATL

David Williams, founder of Broadway Burlesque Atlanta

David Williams is the visionary who founded BBA in the summer of 2015. He assembles some of the most talented people throughout Atlanta, GA to be a part of his vision. BBA has since, dazzled and entertained audiences throughout the southeast.

A Sneak-Peek at Rehearsals

Watch Calender in Action!

On September 17th, my team and I were invited to a BBA show. Check out Calender and her dance partner performing to Ciara’s “Click Flash” right here!

We made two commercials promoting a BBA show that was held on September 17th, 2016. You’ll see the gorgeous BBA performers, Calender, Dollface and Lady Z.

Find Broadway Burlesque on Facebook today!

 

You rock for reading this post! Thank you. We love you!

Mar's Motto:

"Darling, BE DARING! Step outside of your comfort zone and you'll accomplish great things."

Share this story today!

Thanks for visiting!
RECENT POSTS
Martine On The Scene

Hey beautiful people! It's ya gurl Martine "On The Scene" St. Hilaire. I'm a rising journalist creating my own rules in the industry of media communications. Here you'll find my love for culture, art, music, fashion, entertainment and, of course, interviews. You can schedule an interview with me by clicking here.

LIKE! FOLLOW! SUBSCRIBE!

  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • Tumblr - White Circle

I’M ALWAYS HAPPY

TO GET TO KNOW MY READERS AND SHARE INSIGHTS AND IDEAS. 

 

DROP A LINE 

Success! Message received.

FEATURED POSTS

bottom of page