top of page

FOLLOW US

  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Google+ Long Shadow
  • LinkedIn Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow

Haitian Photographer Watson Fontus of Watson Photography (Exclusive Interview)


Hey friends! I'm back at it again with another exclusive interview! Watson Fontus, owner of Watson Photography, works his magic behind the scenes at my very first photo shoot with him. Check out the stunning photos, our entertaining vlog and my exclusive interview with Watson all jam-packed in this VERY blog post. Grab a snack and enjoy!


MOTS: Watson Fontus of Watson Photography! Thank you for taking the time to have an interview with me. Tell me about where you're from and your upbringing.


WATSON: I was born in Salisbury Maryland and raised in St. Lucie County. I am the son of Haitian immigrants and the third of 4 children. I also graduated Westwood High School and studied at Indian River State College. I had an interest in photography at a very early age thanks to nature documentaries and National Geographic magazine. Another great influence on me as I got older was the cinematography in films.


MOTS: What do you like most about being a photographer?


WATSON: Getting an interesting and unique looking shot.


MOTS: Which is your favorite lens and why?


WATSON: My favorite lens is the Nikon 50mm 1.8 S. It's sharp, has great colors and is my preferred focal length.


MOTS: How do you educate yourself to take better photos?


WATSON: I took a Harvard course on the basics of photography and now I get input directly from other photographers on improving.


MOTS: What is the most difficult part of being a photographer for you?


WATSON: Coordinating with people and making sure we're all on the same page.


MOTS: How do you connect with difficult clients?


WATSON: Kill them with kindness. Nothing is personal in this.


MOTS: What inspires you?


WATSON: Other photographers and cinematographers. I see great work everyday.


MOTS: What does photography mean to you?


WATSON: Capturing the essence of life and preserving it.


MOTS: What do you like least about being a photographer?


WATSON: Dealing with rude people.


MOTS: Why did you choose to pursue a career as a photographer?


WATSON: It is my passion. There’s an old saying of turning what you love into a career and that is what I have done.


MOTS: What is the most rewarding part of being a photographer for you?


WATSON: Taking a picture that makes me say "wow".


MOTS: Your pictures of me definitely made me say WOW. Your work makes me feel and look stunning! Whose work has influenced you most?


WATSON: Thank you, Martine. It was an absolute pleasure working with you. And, the works that has influenced me is of director Terrence Malick. The cinematography in his films is mesmerizing.


MOTS: What is your favorite subject to photograph?


WATSON: Generic answer, but people. I photograph everything, but photographing of people in various scenarios is always great.


MOTS: What can we expect from you in this year?


WATSON: More nature pictures. Everything from landscape to macrophotography. Also, look out for my YouTube channel, Watson Photography. More video work to come.


MOTS: Do you have any shout outs you'd like to give anyone?


WATSON: My cousin Fedna who helped start my photography business. Illane Gordon of Alyssa's Chic Creations. Also, the models who have helped me along the way: Jesecka Leslie, Gwendolyn Chano, Lauren Tobias, Stephanie Comacho, Catalina Meija, Sury Creagan, Tancy Marie, Roseanne Elizabeth, Alyssa Marie, Aeris McKlain, Ashley and Stephanie Jones.


WATCH THE VERY HILARIOUS & ENTERTAINING BEHIND THE SCENES VLOG FROM MY PHOTOSHOOT


MY PROFESSIONAL SHOTS FROM WATSON PHOTOGRAPHY

FOLLOW ME ON TIKTOK!




CONTENT SOURCES

• Photography by: Watson Photography https://www.instagram.com/wcf_photography/

• My assistant: Ms. Nandy O. https://www.instagram.com/nesssaaa3201/


SUBSCRIBE FOR MORE INTERVIEWS !!

 

FOLLOW WATSON PHOTOGRAPHY ON SOCIAL MEDIA




SHARE • LIKE • COMMENT • SUBSCRIBE!


 

I love you for reading this post. God bless you!

Peace + Love,

Martine On The Scene
We do so much more when we work together.

Mar's Motto:

"Darling, BE DARING! Step outside of your comfort zone and you'll accomplish great things."

Share this story today!

Thanks for visiting!
RECENT POSTS
Martine On The Scene

Hey beautiful people! It's ya gurl Martine "On The Scene" St. Hilaire. I'm a rising journalist creating my own rules in the industry of media communications. Here you'll find my love for culture, art, music, fashion, entertainment and, of course, interviews. You can schedule an interview with me by clicking here.

LIKE! FOLLOW! SUBSCRIBE!

  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • Tumblr - White Circle

I’M ALWAYS HAPPY

TO GET TO KNOW MY READERS AND SHARE INSIGHTS AND IDEAS. 

 

DROP A LINE 

Success! Message received.

FEATURED POSTS

bottom of page